Board of Directors

MTABC believes in quality leadership in our board of directors and committee members. Board members serve a two-year term and have their MTA credential.

The board consists of executive positions and Directors of Professional Services and External Relations.

MTABC Board:

Co-President: president@mtabc.com Gemma Isaac, NMT, MTA
Co-President: vp@mtabc.com Maryann Burrows, MTA
Vice-President: Vacant
Secretary: secretary@mtabc.com Lucy Thomas, MTA
Treasurer: treasurer@mtabc.com Madeleine Bourdages, MTA
Past President: pastpresident@mtabc.com Vacant
Director of Advocacy and Government Regulations: regulation@mtabc.com Susan Summers, PhD, AVPT, NMT, MTA
Director of Professional Services: professionalservices@mtabc.com Meg Goudreau, MTA
Directors of External Relations: externalrelations@mtabc.com Katherine Deane, MTA

Advocacy and Government Regulations Committee:

Advocacy Co-Chairs: advocacy@mtabc.com Mara Sawchyn, MTA
Advocacy Committee: Olivia Nussey

External Relations Committee:

Public Relations Chair: publicrelations@mtabc.com Laura Hastings, MTA
Public Relations Committee: Alexina Davis
Lucy Cross, MTA
Advertising: Josh Denny-Keyes
Social media: Alexina Davis
Sponsorship: Lucy Cross, MTA

Professional Services Committee:

Ethics Chair: ethics@mtabc.com Nicole Burgess, MTA
CE Workshops Chair: ceworkshops@mtabc.com Camilla Schroeder, MTA
Sheldon Francescini, MTA: CE workshop host
Vicky Ngai: photographer, videographer
Conference Chair: conference@mtabc.com Kristen Morrow, MTA
Conference Committee: Danielle Schmidt, MTA, Melody Owen, MTA, Alison Harbidge, MTA
Membership Chair: membership@mtabc.com Caitlin Smith
Membership renewals: info@mtabc.com Brooke Angus, MTA
Drumbeat editor: drumbeat@mtabc.com Amelia Koebel, BMT
Drumbeat publisher: publisher@mtabc.com Vacant
Website Liaison: webliaison@mtabc.com Mayumi Holbrook, MTA
Administrative Assistant: info@mtabc.com Brooke Angus, MTA
Regional representatives: valleyregrep@mtabc.com Fraser Valley: Marni Brechin, MTA
vanislandregrep@mtabc.com Vancouver Island and Gulf Islands:
Oona Jean, MTA
interiorregrep@mtabc.com Interior, Kamloops, Shuswap/Okanagan:
Christie Millard, MTA
Bandwagon2 Coordinator: bandwagon@mtabc.com Carol Wiedemann, MTA
Webmaster: webmaster@mtabc.com Susan Friesen and Dana Alberts, eVision Media

Leadership Philosophy

As leaders in MTABC, we are committed to the mission, objectives and goals of MTABC and adhere to the following values and principles:

Excellence and striving for continuous quality in everything we do.

Communication:
A clear, appropriate, timely and open exchange of ideas, feelings, expectations, information, and engage in active listening.

Empowerment:
The authority, accountability and responsibility for decision-making.

Teamwork:
An effective, efficient, creative process used to achieve a common goal in an atmosphere of trust, support and respect.

Growth:
Positive personal and organizational change achieved through creatively, risk-taking and learning.