Board of Directors

MTABC believes in quality leadership in our board of directors and committee members. Board members serve a two-year term and have their MTA credential.

The board consists of executive positions and Directors of Professional Services, External Relations and Advocacy and Government Regulations.

MTABC Board:

President: president@mtabc.com Katherine Deane, MTA
Vice-President: vp@mtabc.com Lucy Thomas, MTA
Secretary: secretary@mtabc.com Jennalene Steinbichler, MTA
Treasurer: treasurer@mtabc.com Madeleine Bourdages, MTA
Past President: pastpresident@mtabc.com Gemma Isaac, NMT, MTA
Director of Advocacy and Government Regulations: regulation@mtabc.com Susan Summers, PhD, AVPT, NMT, MTA
Director of Professional Services: professionalservices@mtabc.com Meg Goudreau, MTA
Directors of External Relations: externalrelations@mtabc.com Alexina Davis, MTA

Advocacy and Government Regulations Committee:

Advocacy Chair: Mara Sawchyn, MTA
Advocacy Committee: Emily Brown, BMT
Josh Denny-Keys, BMT
Olivia Nussey
Annette Rolleman, MTA

External Relations Committee:

Public Relations Chair: publicrelations@mtabc.com vacant
Public Relations Committee: Alexina Davis, MTA
Advertising: vacant
Social media Chair: Miki Sochor, MTA
Sponsorship: Lucy Cross, MTA
Josh Denny-Keys, BMT

Professional Services Committee:

Ethics Chair: ethics@mtabc.com Nicole Burgess, MTA
CE Workshops Chair: ceworkshops@mtabc.com Isabel Lavender, MTA
Sheldon Francescini, MTA,
CE Workshop Host
Vicky Ngai
photographer, videographer
Conference Chair: conference@mtabc.com Kristen Morrow, MTA
Conference Committee: Alison Harbidge, MTA
Danielle Schmidt, MTA
Membership Chair: membership@mtabc.com Caitlin Smith, MTA
Membership renewals: info@mtabc.com Brooke Angus, NMT, MTA
Drumbeat editor: drumbeat@mtabc.com Aisling Hennessy, MMT
Drumbeat publisher: publisher@mtabc.com Iris Wong, MTA
Website Liaison: webliaison@mtabc.com Mayumi Holbrook, MTA
Administrative Assistant: info@mtabc.com Brooke Angus, NMT, MTA
Regional representatives: valleyregrep@mtabc.com Fraser Valley: Erin Parr, MTA
vanislandregrep@mtabc.com Vancouver Island and Gulf Islands:
Oona Jean, MTA
interiorregrep@mtabc.com Interior, Kamloops, Shuswap/Okanagan:
Christie Millard, MTA
Bandwagon2 Coordinator: bandwagon@mtabc.com Carol Wiedemann, MTA
Webmaster: webmaster@mtabc.com Susan Friesen and Dana Alberts, eVision Media

Leadership Philosophy

As leaders in MTABC, we are committed to the mission, objectives and goals of MTABC and adhere to the following values and principles:

Excellence and striving for continuous quality in everything we do.

Communication:
A clear, appropriate, timely and open exchange of ideas, feelings, expectations, information, and engage in active listening.

Empowerment:
The authority, accountability and responsibility for decision-making.

Teamwork:
An effective, efficient, creative process used to achieve a common goal in an atmosphere of trust, support and respect.

Growth:
Positive personal and organizational change achieved through creatively, risk-taking and learning.