Board of Directors

MTABC believes in quality leadership in our board of directors and committee members. Board members serve a two-year term and have their MTA credential.

The board consists of executive positions and Directors of Professional Services, External Relations and Advocacy and Government Regulations.

brook

MTABC Board:
President: president@mtabc.com Vacant
Vice-President: vp@mtabc.com Brittany Robart, MTA
Secretary: secretary@mtabc.com Bernice Chu, MA, MTA
Treasurer: treasurer@mtabc.com Carolyn Neapole, MTA, AVPT, SEP
Past President: pastpresident@mtabc.com Sheila Lee, MA, MTA, FAMI, RCC
Director of Advocacy and Government Regulations: regulation@mtabc.com Susan Summers, PhD, AVPT, NMT, MTA
Director of Professional Services: professionalservices@mtabc.com Kristen Shin, MTA
Directors of External Relations: externalrelations@mtabc.com Alexina Davis, MTA, MT-BC

Advocacy and Government Regulations Committee:

Autism initiative chair: autismchair@mtabc.com Calista Switzer, MTA
Autism Initiative Committee: Esther Thane, MTA
Advocacy Task force members: Lizzy Walsh, MTA
Julia Adam, MTA
Julie Grannary, MTA
Shannon Carr, MTA
Birgit Giesser, MTA

External Relations Committee:

Public Relations Chair: publicrelations@mtabc.com Julia Walmsley, MTA
Public Relations Committee: Alexina Davis, MTA
Advertising: Vacant
Social media Chair: Micaela Pirritano, MTA
Sponsorship: Josh Denny-Keys, MTA

Professional Services Committee:

Ethics Chair: ethics@mtabc.com Vacant
CE Workshops Chair: ceworkshops@mtabc.com Lorri Johnson, MTA
Photographer/videographer Katherine Lim, MTA
Conference Chair: conference@mtabc.com Brittany Robart, MTA
Conference Committee: TBA
Membership Chair: membership@mtabc.com Nadia Petriw, MTA
Membership renewals: info@mtabc.com Janet Phipps
Drumbeat editor: drumbeat@mtabc.com Mekayla Knol, MA, MTA
Drumbeat publisher: publisher@mtabc.com Iris Wong, MTA
Website Liaison: webliaison@mtabc.com Mayumi Holbrook, MTA
Administrative Assistant: info@mtabc.com Janet Phipps
Regional representatives: valleyregrep@mtabc.com Fraser Valley: Sheila Harry, MTA
vanislandregrep@mtabc.com Vancouver Island and Gulf Islands:
Supriya Crocker, MTA
interiorregrep@mtabc.com Interior, Kamloops, Shuswap/Okanagan:
Kayla Turnbull, MTA
Webmaster: webmaster@mtabc.com Susan Friesen and Dana Alberts, eVision Media

Leadership Philosophy

As leaders in MTABC, we are committed to the mission, objectives and goals of MTABC and adhere to the following values and principles:

Excellence and striving for continuous quality in everything we do.

Communication:
A clear, appropriate, timely and open exchange of ideas, feelings, expectations, information, and engage in active listening.

Empowerment:
The authority, accountability and responsibility for decision-making.

Teamwork:
An effective, efficient, creative process used to achieve a common goal in an atmosphere of trust, support and respect.

Growth:
Positive personal and organizational change achieved through creatively, risk-taking and learning.