Board of Directors

MTABC believes in quality leadership in our board of directors and committee members. Board members serve a two-year term and have their MTA credential.

The board consists of executive positions and Directors of Professional Services, External Relations and Advocacy and Government Regulations.

 

 

MTABC Board:
President: president@mtabc.com Susan Summers, PhD, AVPT, MTA
President-Elect presidentelect@mtabc.com Laura Hastings, MA, NICU-MT, MTA
Past President pastpresident@mtabc.com Sheila Lee, MA, MTA, FAMI, RCC
Secretary: secretary@mtabc.com Olivia Nussey, MTA
Treasurer: treasurer@mtabc.com Carolyn Neapole, AVPT, SEP, MTA
Director of Professional Services: professionalservices@mtabc.com Kristen Shin, MTA
Director of Advocacy and Government Regulations: advocacy@mtabc.com Susan Summers, PhD, AVPT, MTA
Directors of External Relations: externalrelations@mtabc.com Brittany Robart, MTA

Advocacy and Government Regulations Committee:

Autism initiative chair: autismchair@mtabc.com Calista Switzer, MTA
Autism Initiative Committee: Esther Thane, MTA
Jacqueline Cheung, MTA
Jorden Liteplo, MTA
Micaela Pirritano, MTARuth Francis-Lyster, MT-BC, MTA
Advocacy task force members: Julia Adam, MTA
Julie Grannary, MTA
Shannon Carr Perkins, MA, MTA            Lizzy Walsh, MTA
Interior Advocacy Committee Kayla Turnbull, MTA
Judith Rietveld, MTA
Janine Carscadden
FACTBC Representatives Susan Summers, PhD, AVPT, MTA        Kevin Kirkland, PhD, MTA, FAMI

External Relations Committee:

Public Relations Chair: publicrelations@mtabc.com Vacant
Public Relations Committee: Vacant
Advertising: Vacant
Social media Chair: Brittany Robart, MTA

Professional Services Committee:

New Grads Committee: Kristen Shin, MTA

Janelle Miller, MTA

Deven Miles, BMT

Micaela Pirritano, MTA

Susan Summers, PhD, AVPT, MTA

Alexina Davis, MTA

Ethics Chair: ethics@mtabc.com Kirsten Davis, MA, MTA
CE Workshops Committee: ceworkshops@mtabc.com Lorri Johnson, MTA

Natalie Kimpton, MTA

Aimee Murdoch, MTA

Janelle Miller, MTA

Photographer/videographer Katherine Lim, MTA
Conference Chair: conference@mtabc.com Vacant
Conference Committee: Vacant
Membership Chair: membership@mtabc.com

 

Nadia Petriw, MTA
Membership Renewals: info@mtabc.com Peter Schroeder
Drumbeat Editor: drumbeat@mtabc.com Darby Meszaros,MTA
Drumbeat Publisher: publisher@mtabc.com Iris Wong, MTA
Website Liaison: webliaison@mtabc.com Nicole Broughton, MTA
Administrative Assistant: info@mtabc.com Peter Schroeder
Regional representatives: valleyregrep@mtabc.com Fraser Valley: Sheila Harry, MTA
vanislandregrep@mtabc.com Vancouver Island and Gulf Islands: Maryann Burrows, MTA
interiorregrep@mtabc.com Interior, Kamloops, Shuswap/Okanagan: Kayla Turnbull, MTA
Webmaster: webmaster@mtabc.com Susan Friesen and Dana Alberts, eVision Media

Leadership Philosophy

As leaders in MTABC, we are committed to the mission, objectives and goals of MTABC and adhere to the following values and principles:

Excellence and striving for continuous quality in everything we do.

Communication:
A clear, appropriate, timely and open exchange of ideas, feelings, expectations, information, and engage in active listening.

Empowerment:
The authority, accountability and responsibility for decision-making.

Teamwork:
An effective, efficient, creative process used to achieve a common goal in an atmosphere of trust, support and respect.

Growth:
Positive personal and organizational change achieved through creatively, risk-taking and learning.