Board of Directors

MTABC believes in quality leadership in our board of directors and committee members. Board members serve a two-year term and have their MTA credential.

The board consists of executive positions and Directors of Professional Services, External Relations and Advocacy and Government Regulations.

brook

MTABC Board:
President: president@mtabc.com Sheila Lee, MA, MTA, FAMI, RCC
Vice-President: vp@mtabc.com Melody Owen, MTA
Secretary: secretary@mtabc.com vacant
Treasurer: treasurer@mtabc.com Carolyn Neapole, MTA
Past President: pastpresident@mtabc.com Katherine Deane, MTA
Director of Advocacy and Government Regulations: regulation@mtabc.com Susan Summers, PhD, AVPT, NMT, MTA
Director of Professional Services: professionalservices@mtabc.com Mary Cobham, MTA
Directors of External Relations: externalrelations@mtabc.com Alexina Davis, MTA

Advocacy and Government Regulations Committee:

Advocacy Chair: Lisa Mullaly, MTA
Advocacy Committee: Emily Naccarato, MTA
Rachel Bergen, MTA

External Relations Committee:

Public Relations Chair: publicrelations@mtabc.com Julia Walmsley, MTA
Public Relations Committee: Alexina Davis, MTA
Advertising: vacant
Social media Chair: vacant
Sponsorship: Josh Denny-Keys, MTA

Professional Services Committee:

Ethics Chair: ethics@mtabc.com Nicole Burgess, MTA
CE Workshops Chair: ceworkshops@mtabc.com Lorri Johnson, MTA
Photographer/videographer Katherine Lim, MTA
Conference Chair: conference@mtabc.com Brittany Robart, MTA
Conference Committee: Jessica Shen, MTA
Natalie Kimpton
Mekayla Knol, MTA
Joshua Denny-Keys, MTA
Alison Harbidge, MTA
Rachel Bergen, MTA
Membership Chair: membership@mtabc.com Eva Wong, MTA
Membership renewals: info@mtabc.com Lori Johnson, MTA
Drumbeat editor: drumbeat@mtabc.com Mekayla Knol, MTA
Drumbeat publisher: publisher@mtabc.com Iris Wong, MTA
Website Liaison: webliaison@mtabc.com Mayumi Holbrook, MTA
Administrative Assistant: info@mtabc.com Lori Johnson, MTA
Regional representatives: valleyregrep@mtabc.com Fraser Valley: Erin Parr, MTA
vanislandregrep@mtabc.com Vancouver Island and Gulf Islands:
Oona Jean, MTA
interiorregrep@mtabc.com Interior, Kamloops, Shuswap/Okanagan:
vacant
Webmaster: webmaster@mtabc.com Susan Friesen and Dana Alberts, eVision Media

Leadership Philosophy

As leaders in MTABC, we are committed to the mission, objectives and goals of MTABC and adhere to the following values and principles:

Excellence and striving for continuous quality in everything we do.

Communication:
A clear, appropriate, timely and open exchange of ideas, feelings, expectations, information, and engage in active listening.

Empowerment:
The authority, accountability and responsibility for decision-making.

Teamwork:
An effective, efficient, creative process used to achieve a common goal in an atmosphere of trust, support and respect.

Growth:
Positive personal and organizational change achieved through creatively, risk-taking and learning.